h1

This has nothing to do with law school, but…

January 25, 2010

…I got a new puppy, and he’s really cute. His name is Scruffy, he’s nine weeks old, and he’s a Pomeranian Maltese Poodle mix. Or, as I call it, Pommapoo.

I’m not much of a dog person, truth be known, but the kids have been begging for one, especially my 11-year-old. Hubby promised them one. I said fine, as long as it’s understood that a) I’m not the one getting up in the middle of the night with it, and b) I’m not picking up poop. That’s where I draw the line. I wiped bottoms for a good 7-1/2 years of my life, and I’m through with the poop duty.

Anyway, he’s pretty adorable, and I’m enjoying him. He’s pretty smart–not too many accidents in the house, and he even knows not to go up the stairs. He has a great temperament, which is the most important thing to me. He’s not nervous or yappy, and he loves people, especially kids. Very friendly and hangs out with anyone.

Law school? Hmm, nothing to report. DU was still not sent the 2nd and 3rd LORs, so I sent an email to admissions saying that if they request another report they will find the LORs to complete my application.

Wait, wait, wait ….

Update: DU replied and said they get sent reports from LSAC once a week. So if the report doesn’t get sent this week, they said to let them know. Yet another reason I am liking DU more–they are giving me a good vibe by interacting with me personally.

One comment

  1. He’s super adorable! I just want to hug him!



Comments are closed.

