h1

The horrid wait is finally over

January 19, 2010

My second LOR finally came in today! No, it’s not the one I’ve been moaning about — the one I really want because it’s a professional reference, and a strong one. This one is a volunteer reference. Which I’m hoping is strong, but not really sure.

But you know what? IT’S A SECOND LETTER! It allowed me to complete my applications! So now the schools will start reviewing my application, and hopefully I will start hearing back from them sooner rather than later.

I will still attach my professional LOR when it comes because I think it can still be useful. But now, I am just relieved. Thank God that awful wait is finally over!

2 comments

  1. Hurray!! I remember that vividly! Good thing you arent waiting until the last minute like I did – i had literally days to spare – had to fed ex stuff to LSAC – ugly!! You are on top of it! That will work to your advantage in law school!! :)


  2. Hey, I totally remember being in your situation. Which isn’t that hard considering it was less than a year ago. Just relax, make sure everything gets into LSAC. If you have any questions, email me at dormrmtocourtrm@gmail.com or visit my blog at dormrmtocourtrm.wordpress.com



Comments are closed.

