h1

First LOR!

December 16, 2009

I’m just kind of laying low right now, waiting for my LSAT score to come in. I’ve been keeping busy with other things, namely work and family life. Christmas is just a few days away and I’m focused on that, not law school.

I did want to mention, though, that my first letter of recommendation finally appeared on LSAC.org! I’m very excited about that because honestly, I was getting a little nervous about it. I’m expecting a couple of others; they’ve been in touch with me, but haven’t gotten it done yet. I suppose it’s time to send a friendly little reminder.

Today’s letter is the one I was really counting on, though. Since I’ve been out of school for so long, I was relying on the professor for the one course I took last spring as my academic reference. I built a good rapport with him, and I’m certain he wrote an excellent letter. I was bummed that it’s not viewable on LSAC.org, though!

Still haven’t written my personal statement. Bad girl … well, with that LOR coming in, I’m a little more motivated to work on that.

Update: Just got an email from my second-most-important LOR writer, saying his letter is in the mail. This one is a professional reference, an author whose book I edited a few years ago. We worked together a long time on his book, and he says he wrote a letter that is bound to get me into law school. (We’ll see.) :-) I’m so excited! I can officially apply to schools now … as soon as I get that personal statement written.

