h1

“Discovery Day”

November 1, 2009

Normally I work on Saturdays, but I have next Saturday, the 7th, off for other reasons, so I am taking advantage of that to attend the University of Denver Sturm College of Law’s “Discovery Day.”

It includes:

  • Admissions Information Session
  • Panel Discussion with current students and recent alumni
  • Tour with current student
  • Department Fair with representatives from Admissions, Financial Aid, Career Services, DU’s Student Law Office, the Pioneer Legal Internship Program, and our Moot Court Program

Time to buy a new, professional outfit. I don’t think Mom-jeans are going to cut it anymore.

Otherwise, I continue to get lots of email, which I am taking as a positive sign. Several are trying to lure me with the possibility of scholarships, and quite a few are waiving the application fee. (Though still not CU or DU, of course.) I have also started getting snail mail as well. Unfortunately, I’m not considering schools out east or out west.

In other news, I still have ZERO motivation to study for the retaking of the LSAT. Hoping that improves soon.

